View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:53 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Intense PC as Access Point 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:40 am
Posts: 10
Post Intense PC as Access Point
Does the Wifi module in Intense PC supports master mode? Meaning can Intense PC be used as an access point? If not, are there any recommended PCI-e modules for that purpose?


Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:59 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:13 pm
Posts: 1260
Post Re: Intense PC as Access Point
You can use the Realtek driver utility to set the WiFi adapter in a master mode.

_________________
Gabriel Heifets

Fit-PC2/3/IntensePC support.


Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:40 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 2:26 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: Intense PC as Access Point
gabrielh wrote:
You can use the Realtek driver utility to set the WiFi adapter in a master mode.


Can you please provide an example how could it be switched WiFi rtl8188ce/rtl8192ce in master mode (under Linux kernel 3.x )?

Thank you in advance!

Regards
Dan


Sun Jun 02, 2013 11:08 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 3:24 pm
Posts: 301
Post Re: Intense PC as Access Point
Hi,
You can configure AP from gui, right click on networking icon and find option "Use as Hotspot" or "Use as Access Point" depends on your window manager. There are sequrity type and other settings available.

_________________
Compulab's Linux support


Sun Jun 09, 2013 11:58 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.